New Weevil Post Full Review + Updates On The Upstairs!

… sticky post … new content below … sticky post …

The Weevil Post grand opening load screen advertisement.  Click on the image if you'd like to view it full-size.

The Weevil Post grand opening load screen advertisement.  Please click on this image if you’d like to view it full-size.

Editorial forward by judisue …

I’ve changed my mind and decided to make this a sticky post after all.  This excellent post by phurple has really got you all talking, so I think it should take precedence for today.  I’ve also added my picture, to remind you all, that the Bin Mag stand outside Weevil Post has also been given a makeover.  Now your Tycoon mags are displayed in style!  Keep commenting weevils – you never know when your comment might make it into a post!

Back to you, phurple …

Hello Bin Weevils,

Recently Bin Weevils unveiled the new Weevil Post. It has had a massive makeover, and I am going to review the changes and give Bin Weevils the thumbs up, or thumbs down.

Also, I would like to tell you that this year is Bin Weevils 10th birthday, from being a cartoon short right through to the Virtual World. Also, next year (2014) will most probably be a year of continuous updates, as it would have been 4 years since the last breath-taking changes to the bin, including removing places and adding places. I wonder what they have up their sleeve?

1. The Outside

wp 5

I think I know what’s upstairs at Weevil Post, the cafe because look at the logo! I think the upstairs will be like Club Fling and there could be games also a cafe or a Coffee Machine -Chip8967

The outside of the new Weevil Post looks a lot more realistic. With the quick sketches of bricks and the flowers and balloons, it feels a lot more friendly than the other interior (see below)

wp 13

This photo was taken from an earlier Weevily World post, and you can see the old Weevil Post lacked engagement.

Also the outside of the Weevil Post now features a glimpse inside of the building as well as sliding doors, which must have taken ages to prepare! It now fits in with the new Mulch/DOSH collector outside, and looks more suited to the Bin with all the other updates happening. So, I give Bin Weevils the thumbs UP on this change.

2. The Interior

I think Bin Weevils must have spent a lot of time designing the interior for the new Weevil Post. I mean, it went from being totally basic, from a complex design, giving it a Tardis-like feel (for those who don’t know Doctor Who – it’s bigger on the inside than the outside suggests) With two floors (with the second looking like a cafe), I can be certain that this will be a hit in the bin.

Bin Weevils missed something out! In Bin Weevils Magazine#17 it said there will be music at the new Weevil Post.. but there isn’t! Maybe the top floor WON’T be a cafe and will be a disco? -beano150

wp 1I think, once the Scribbles 200th Edition Bunting has disappeared, and it is left alone, it will be a super hangout. There is also a Scribbles Trivia poster next to the Weevil Weekly stand, which could suggest some more updates to Weevil Post? Well, we all know an update is coming, and that is the second floor. And, because you all know I am quite curious, so I took a picture of behind the curtain, and made the photo really bright, 500 x the normal colouring. Then, flashing up on my screen, was a hangout like the one at Club Fling! Take a look for yourself:

I re-coloured the normal image of the curtains to the brightest level, which revealed that the next floor will have a sofa and rugs with some type of cards in the background? Click on the image to enlarge.

I re-coloured the normal image of the curtains to the brightest level, which revealed that the next floor will have a sofa and rugs with some type of cards in the background? Click on the image to enlarge.

Well, I hope we find out soon!

Or instead of tycoon only, you need to wear a certain hat to get in like the Halloween Party, you needed a witch hat to enter -Apatosaurus

Tum 103 says:

I think that the new Weevil Post is way lots better that the previous unoccupied building. It brings more colour and is much more friendly, and I totally agree with the idea for the magazines. We need more pages in our magazines. For example, I need at least around as many pages as Weevil Weekly, because I just really enjoy writing, and I always come up with new ideas. You should also be able to search magazines, because for example, I want to find your magazines Phurple, or others too! Now, thinking off-topic, Flum’s Fountain should have some benches and games, as it is a bit empty, and I think it needs improving. Figg’s Cafe should be deleted if a cafe comes to Weevil Post – why do we need so many cafes?

Its what I’m thinking too Tum!

I really don’t want Figgs to go! -htcbintophow

Also new in the Weevil Post is a new Mulch Tastic layout, which looks quite cool! Don’t you think that format should be on all the Mulch Tastic booth’s. What’s your thoughts?

wp 7

One of my last favourite features before I give a rating, is the new magazine stands! They look exactly like the stands in my local WHSmiths and Waterstones, which I think looks awesome! The only thing that now needs to be updated with the new, sleek look is the magazine viewing and issue viewing section. The blue section with Tink and Clott has been there ever since I joined, and before that as well. Otherwise, I don’t think it flows as well. This is what they look like now:

wp 9

wp 10

So overall, I give this new interior a thumbs UP! But, as every new update has, it also has it’s bad points.

3. The Bad Points (My Opinion – Weevily World appreciates yours in the comments section!)

wp 6

I think the Whats New LED screen needs some working on, as most of the time is black and the red writing goes too fast for me to read it. I think it could include something like the latest post on the blog on there, like Breaking News: Weevil Post has finally been updated! I don’t know, if it was rectified I think I would use it, but we all have a Whats New widget on the toolbar anyway, so why do we need another link?

wp 8

I think the double doors leading outside could also have some work, I think they could have a view leading outside or something like that, not a reflection that isn’t really a reflection as you don’t see yourself or other weevils. But also again, this is just a little point I picked out.wp 2My final point is the seating area. I think it could do with some games to keep you occupied, like Club Flings hangout. But, as we don’t know what the upstairs is, it could go well with this seating area, you don’t know. Especially as they have a trampoline, it might have something to do with upstairs as well?!

***

Update:

Me and Tum103 have just noticed something! When we zoomed our computers in to the two other cracks, we noticed that above the exit crack there is red tables and chairs, and in the other a wodden kitchen utensil, on the wall! Maybe there could be a cafe there after all, with some games? If so, I would be there the whole day!

wp 16

wp 15

Click to enlarge

Also, rumor has it that it is being unveiled today! Stay tuned to Weevily World throughout the day, to see some new updates on Weevil Post!

***

Beano has just recieved an email from Bin Weevils, and it said this:

I emailed Bin Weevils asking what the top floor at Weevil Post is, and they actually told me – for the first time ever they weren’t secretive!

They said it will be a new cafe!

Image

Thanks beano for telling us this information!

***

Here's judisu

Here’s judisue, standing outside the revamped Weevil Post, to remind you all, that you can read the Bin Mags, made by Bin Tycoon members, at this bright new stand!  Those beautiful flowers make a very nice addition to the Binscape!  26.08.2013.  Click on this picture to view full-size.

Well maybe they will put figgs into the weevil post like tums was in the shopping mall in the old bin then when figgs is in the weevil post then bw will put the bank of dosh where figgs was and figgs will be upstairs in the weevil post -yar

Weevily World really appreciates your views, and if your lucky, some of your thoughts, could end up on this page! Stay tuned for more information on Weevil Post as we get it, but remember in the meantime:

Keep On Weeviling!

Please like, share and re-blog this post by phurple

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

193 thoughts on “New Weevil Post Full Review + Updates On The Upstairs!

  1. Chip8967 says:

    Great post :D I’m in there.

  2. Tum103 says:

    I think that the new Weevil Post is way lots better that the previous unoccupied building. It brings more colour and is much more friendly (as you said in the post), and I totally agree with the idea for the magazines. We need more pages in our magazines. For example, I need at least around as many pages as Weevil Weekly, because I just really enjoy writing, and I always come up with new ideas. You should also be able to search magazines, because for example, I want to find your magazines Phurple, or others too! Now, thinking off-topic, Flum’s Fountain should have some benches and games, as it is a bit empty, and I think it needs improving. Figg’s Cafe should be deleted if a cafe comes to Weevil Post – why do we need so many cafes? Please reply to my comment if you agree! :)

    • phurple says:

      I completly agree with you Tum! It is a lot better than the other building, wouldn’t it have been cool for Bin Weevils to have released footage on how they transformed it?

      It definatly brings colour to the bleak entrance of Riggs Multiplex, and if it does have a cafe, Figgs will have to be removed. You can’t have two just round the corner! Then, they could use the space Figgs was in for another hangout, maybe with some benches and games there, as well as in in Flums! Yes, I would love to see your magazines as well, I can imagine you are a great writer! Yes, we should have 10 more pages, as it would be more useful, and maybe more templates to write in!

      Your ideas are amazing Tum, you could be Bin Weevils creative director you know! :D

      • Tum103 says:

        I know! Thanks for your great reply! I emailed Bin Weevils I guess 100 times and more over the Summer holidays with so many ideas! I also emailed them about bringing back a message board, and they said that it was a great idea! :)

      • htcbintophow says:

        Lol, it would be cool if they done a behind the scenes vid and put it on TV :)

      • htcbintophow says:

        I really don’t want Figgs to go!

      • judisue says:

        No. No. NO! :D Figgs should NOT be deleted!
        Of course you can have one cafe round the corner from another! Happens all the time :) Choice is good! :)
        If BW delete Figgs, I’ll be starting a petition on here to bring it back. It’s not right to get rid of something just because there is something new.
        I love watching the weevils at Figgs and it’s the perfect place to grab a quick snack! There is no other eating place in the Binscape that you can access as quickly as Figgs coz you don’t have to go inside!

      • phurple says:

        Ok :) Sorry I was saying what I thought but listening to what you say it could stay!

      • judisue says:

        Lolz :D Thanks :D Don’t you like Figgs either? :)

      • phurple says:

        I do, but then I am one of the older players who has seen Figgs for nearly 5 years, and I think I would like a new cafe to make me more interested in how it works. But I still like Figgs, and I appreciate that lots of people also like/dislike it :) I like getting everyone talking ;)

      • judisue says:

        You’ve certainly done that :) Bravo :)
        As you may have noticed, I’m not in favour of losing Figgs at all and I want it to stay where and how it is. Can’t wait to see how the Weevil Post upstairs cafe looks though :)

      • phurple says:

        Yes, I fully agree with you, I’m mixed :) but it would be a shock to the system if they did removed it, would it!

      • Tum103 says:

        Figg’s Cafe should leave in my opinion.

      • judisue says:

        I’m going to keep saying that in my opinion it should stay and you don’t have to go there if you don’t like it!

      • Tum103 says:

        Well, it is my opinion. At least they could update it, because it’s also getting old. I hope I was a designer and creative producer for Bin Weevils like Phurple said!

    • judisue says:

      I don’t agree they should delete Figgs.

  3. Tum103 says:

    Sorry for the long comment! Lolz :) As I said, I really enjoy writing! ;)

  4. Tum103 says:

    Phurple, are you on Bin Weevils? If you want to meet me, then I am in Grime and I am inside the new Weevil Post.

  5. judisue says:

    Good work phurple :) Glad I’m not the only one who zoomed in to see what might be upstairs :D
    I’d like this post to include a bigger picture of the mag stand outside and for it to tell people that’s where you read tycoon mags, coz you forgot to mention that :D
    Love how you added Liam’s comment :)

  6. Tum103 says:

    Thanks for adding my comment into a quote on the post! :)

  7. tinyweevil says:

    Phurple I gotta say your really good at posting even though a lot a weevils were saying Figgs Cafe was going its still good i remember That in Febuary there was a rumour that Chess place was coming in September we should wait lol

  8. Tum103 says:

    Good that you updated it! Looks even better now!

  9. tinyweevil says:

    You can put i found out about its going tobe opened fully today Maybe because theres a rumour that kotb said!

  10. judisue says:

    This post just keeps getting better :D
    I think Figgs will stay though and I think the new cafe could be Tycoon only?
    At least, I hope Figgs will stay! I can’t see any reason to delete it; just because there’s a new cafe, is no excuse to remove the old one and lots of people would be really upset to see it go – including me!

  11. Tum103 says:

    Flum’s Fountain should be added with some games and some benches and flowers like the new Weevil Post landscaping should be all added. Also, all the Mulch-tastic Booths should be in the same layout. Next, Tycoon Island should become a Tycoon Only Area and lastly, I want to become a designer. Lolz ;)

  12. Tum103 says:

    Why not add this as a sticky post so that everyone can put their thoughts and comments!

    • phurple says:

      I would need to ask Jude about that first :D

      • judisue says:

        Thanks for the consult phurple. No, this doesn’t need to be sticky. Not when you’ve tagged it so well :) I can’t imagine anyone having trouble finding it and just look at all the comments already! :D
        I might add a picture in a bit :)

      • phurple says:

        No problem Jude :) I don’t like to add things without asking you :) Lol, literally I read through the whole post and made tags according and things that are related but not too OTT :D I enjoyed writing this post, and I also got to meet Scribbles in the meantime! But unfortunately, my camera stopped working at the wrong moment (ironic isn’t it) and when I had got it up, he had left :(

      • judisue says:

        That is exactly what happened to me when Glamm visited. Then I couldn’t think of anything to say :D

    • judisue says:

      This doesn’t need to be sticky.

  13. yar says:

    Well maybe they will put figgs into the weevil post like tums was in the shopping mall in the old bin then when figgs is in the weevil post then bw will put the bank of dosh where figgs was and figgs will be upstairs in the weevil post

  14. II agree about people making me uncomfortable but if Flems got deleted it would get much worse, I think everyone wants Flums to go since in the first day of it It was called “Flems Fountain” the next day I go tehre oh look they re-named it! Lool

  15. Tum103 says:

    Isn’t comments by Yar needed to be trashed due to his behavour on the XAT Page?

  16. Chip8967 says:

    The Mags wil be given an update!

  17. mango4connie says:

    Hi im on holiday on my dads phone and I cant do very much cos I dont have adobe flash player! Lol! :D anyway just wanted to say bye now!!! ;))

  18. BoomShakaLaka_ says:

    If Figgs Cafe does change, (which hopefully will not happen as I love it!) it might turn into Pong’s Pile Of Trash! And how did the message board system work? I didn’t have a account on Binweevils when that was there!

    • phurple says:

      Well you would submit a topic, and Bin Weevils would approve it and other weevils can get their opinions! There also used to be a Who’s The Richest Weevil In The Bin and it was updated daily! I topped it once!

  19. yar says:

    now I have to look up 2 images an old castle I saw on my holiday and the FLEMS fountain

  20. yar says:

    also who heard the RUMOR the upstairs are opening today?

  21. yar says:

    can you ad my comment to the post

  22. yar says:

    the figgs could be upstairs and the bank of dosh where figgs was that coment also no luck on flem fountion but I got interesting pics of the old castle il tell u if I see a picture

  23. Great totaly agree with tum
    i no u wont put my comment on but who carse

  24. wheres my comment and why are u soo busy

  25. yar says:

    um my name is yar phurple

  26. beano150 says:

    No problem phurple!

    Oh yea, almost forgot – I won a teddy at St.Annes yesterday on the claw machine! I went there for the day!

    It wasn’t prize every time because it was 20p and I put 40p in – 1 go I lost the other go I won :D

    And can you add this to the post please?

    “Bin Weevils missed something out! In Bin Weevils Magazine#17 it said there will be music at the new Weevil Post.. but there isn’t! Maybe the top floor WON’T be a cafe and will be a disco?”

  27. top floor was not reavealed yesterday and u said it was

  28. why did not beano email binweevil saying when the top floor was going to open???

    • phurple says:

      Yeah he did, but they never mentioned anything about when it was going to happen

      • Chip8967 says:

        I don’t think Beano emailed Bin Weevils I would like to see an screenshot.

      • phurple says:

        Why don’t you believe? Why don’t you believe Callum? You even asked 3 questions to him that I am so close to deleting! They are just doing things like me and you, and the Nest_Inspector does come on, and look! It would be really hard to edit that picture to look that realistic, he’s just having some fun!

        Beano has done no harm to anyone, he emailed Bin Weevils and they said so, what’s the big deal?

      • beano150 says:

        Thank you very much for your support phurple!

        Please can you go on weevily world xat chat now?

        I wanna talk about Weevil Post, but privately to you (& it’s a lot quicker)

        Don’t ask why I want to do private chat please I just find it safer ;)

      • phurple says:

        Of course! I’ll be there ASAP!

      • phurple says:

        Actually 1 sec

  29. judisue says:

    I think I’ve found the mag piece about music, that Beano was referring to. On page #26 of issue #17 of BW Mag, it says:
    “Slam has offered to jump on the decks and spin her fave tunes at the party…”
    However; the revamped Weevil Post looks nothing like the blue prints or Scribbles’ sketches, that were also published in the mag and unless Slam’s playing upstairs, I think this is just another case of Bin Weevils not doing quite what they said they would.
    It wouldn’t be the first time that happened!

    • beano150 says:

      I actually e-mailed Bin Weevils asking why it doesn’t match. They replied in exactly those words below:

      “Hi there, beano150!

      Thanks for taking some time out of your Bin Weevils Adventures to contact us about the new Weevil Post!

      We can confirm those sketches in Issue#17 of Bin Weevils Magazine on pages 26-27 were just sketches and we hadn’t even designed it in the game yet! It turned out impossible to do it like that but we did the best we could!

      However for the music, this will be released when the top floor is released! Stay tuned for more surprises!

      Yours Weevily,
      The Bin Weevils Team.”

  30. Chip8967 says:

    Phurple you are actually going to delete me right.

  31. Chip8967 says:

    I don’t think so and also the comment you said was really rude, so great two Weevily World Authors and Editors I’m not friends with.

    • judisue says:

      Calm down Liam :) Please. phurple meant the comment, not that he’d delete you and I actually deleted one of your comments myself because it was very antagonistic and I really don’t want my authors quarrelling in the comments. You’ve all got to work together after all. :)

      • Chip8967 says:

        Sorry Jude, anyways I wonder what next for Scribbles’ Party?

      • judisue says:

        That’s ok :) I just want you all to try to get on :)
        I don’t know what’s next for Weevil Post/Scribbles party but I’m looking forward to finding out :D
        Also, I wish they’d hurry up with the Scribbles nest items! I can’t wait to get Callum’s chair and it’s well cool that one of our authors has an item in this collection :)

      • phurple says:

        I know! My scribbles room is awaiting his chair!

    • phurple says:

      I don’t think it was, I thought you were quite rude by saying it. It’s your fault some of the things you have said to me are quite horrible.

      Anyway, did you have a nice day yesterday?

  32. Chip8967 says:

    I can’t wait they are making us wait a long time. I never win anything from Bin Weevils.

  33. Chip8967 says:

    Well done you will get there :D

  34. Chip8967 says:

    Phurple, I’m ever so sorry and I hope we can be friends still :D

  35. mango4connie says:

    HI everyone!!! im back! it took 5 and a half hours to get back home in Hastings from Devon! im happy to be back but I loved my holiday now I miss it SOO much! and phurple? u know that email u sent me about the mad sister thing? well I replied back, so make sure you check your mail! and what does 30k mean? ;)
    mango4 xxx

  36. nathanfisher8 says:

    Did you see that weevil behind Judisue? It has the same coloured head, body and legs as ME! That’s weird…

All Weevily World comments are moderated before publication. If you wish to leave a comment, please make sure your comment is relevant to the post or page, that you are commenting on. All irrelevant or unsuitable comments will not be approved.

¬¬¬ Binformation! ¬¬¬

The irresistible blog by WEEVISLA!

Kan Tastic Times

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Breaking News, Analysis, Politics, Blogs, News Photos, Video, Tech Reviews

Bin Girly Glamour

A Glamorous Bin Weevils fan blog brought to you by TigerGirl & Missprety14.

TechCrunch

Startup and Technology News

1amyourpuppy - Weevil's Latest

Feeding you news on The Latest Binweevils Life!

C.P.H.S Club Penguin Help Service!

Discover ClubPenguin like never before...

Bin Weevils UPDATES & NEWS!

Here you will get all of the fine Bin Weevils news!

weevilynewsblogblog

hello my blog is about binweevils

Weevily Wild Ones

Closed but feel free to browse.

BinExtreme

Extreme Things

The Muddy Times Bin Weevils Help

Moved to themuddytimes.co.uk

Bin Weevils Stuff 4 U

Reporting to you fantastic news from Bin Weevils and Club Penguin!

The Wild Website

Don't stamp on it look after it!!

cm2010's Great nests

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Weevil Weevil

Work will resume Winter 2014...

Fantage Spy

Bringing you nothing but the finest Fantage forum.

Weevily Game Time.

This is about Animal Jam and Binweevils.

Space Weevils

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Extreme Weevil

A Bin Weevils Fan Site giving you guides, codes and info from the world of Bin Weevils!

Crack the system

Online Cheats/Glitches And Tips For 2014

Bin Weevils Adventures

An expanding Bin Weevils fan site brought to you by Eddzy and friends!

Bin weevils Oxford

Good,Simple and easy!

The weevily ultra blog

to help your weevily needs & inform you the latest gossip.

Bin Fantastic

A Bin Fantastic blog by Stormcloud, Kan and Doughnuts173

LadyFantage

For All Your Fantage Needs

Weevil Central

One of the best blogs to keep you up to date with Bin Weevils! PLEASE NOTE: SITE UNDER WORK!

Weevil Support Ltd

The Greatest bin-blog in the history!

Bin Weevils City!

Bin Weevils City gives you all the gossip you need!

Weevil_Universe

The best place for bin weevils fans!

kellynewell2000

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

ƒαɳƚαɠҽνιℓℓҽ

❤ Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. ❤

Weevil News

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Fantage cheats by aprsept | Fantage cheats 2014

The best fantage cheats blog, even for non members.....Have fun!

the Fantage Zone

Owner~Sofie & Emma. Editor~ minidooble

Weevily Wonder

Your Source For Bin Weevils News, Help, Codes, Tips & More!

My Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

best binweevil blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Weevily Experience

More than your average amount of Bin Weevils Cheats...

Bin Reporters

Reporting Great Bin Storys Around The Bin!

Weevily Wowsers

A Bin Weevils Fan Site created by Ali3494

doshy Times!

Blog Created By doshy & Buzzy& More!

vidinsinbrisbane

The Inspector Clouseau of Blogging.

Gams Weevily Blog

A Blog like Binweevils

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,534 other followers

